Move a Sensor and Delete Data

Move a Sensor and Delete Data

You can edit information about your sensor by selecting ADMIN, Sensors, and clicking the pencil icon next to the sensor you want to modify.
If you want to move your sensor to a new location—and wish to begin data collection from scratch—simply changing the name and location is not enough. In this case, you must click the MOVE button. A dialog box will appear, clearly stating that moving a sensor will permanently delete all historical data.
The system will also provide a download link, allowing you to save the existing data if you haven't already exported it via reports.